Thanksgiving

Thanksgiving is this Thursday.  I have so much to be thankful for this year.  God has worked so many miracles in my life.

I have a wonderful husband.  He is so loving and nurturing.  We have worked really hard on our relationship and we are reaping the rewards of all that work.  I am thankful for John and for Marriage Encounter and for all the graces of the Sacrament of Matrimony.

I am thankful for our children.  They are such great people.  I enjoy them so much.  I am proud of them.  They have amazing personalities and I believe they are going to do a lot of good in the world.

I am thankful for relationships with my family.  I love my dad and brother and sisters and I feel grateful that they are part of my life.  I am glad we had a chance to visit each of them within the last year.

I love our house in the city.  Our big old house holds a lot of love.  I am thankful for urban life.  There is so much going on.  We have access to so much – the arts, churches, parks, shopping, festivals.  There is always something to do if we feel like going out.  And, now that I am unable to drive, I can hop right on the bus and go anywhere in the city.

I am thankful for our friends.  I feel so blessed to know that I have a support system that is deep and strong.

I am thankful for my job and for John’s job.  It is so good to have meaningful work to do.  I sleep well at night, knowing that we are really trying to live in a way that makes the world a better place.

I am thankful for this blog and all the people it has brought into my life.  Writing out my thoughts and feelings has helped me to find the blessings in my journey to low vision and I am amazed to hear that other people find it helpful, as well.

I am thankful for my faith.  I am thankful that I have so much hope for the future.  I am thankful that I have an abundance of love in my life.

 

10 thoughts on “Thanksgiving

  1. beautiful blog for the best family holiday of the year. we’ll be counting you and yours among our many blessings this thanksgiving

    • Thanks Jim and Theresa and Ben. You are such a wonderful family. I miss seeing you all every week. Maybe we can catch up at the Peppermill sometime soon? Love you. Have a wonderful Thanksgiving.

  2. I’m so grateful and give thanks I found you! You are an amazing person and teach me to be more grateful for what I have each day!

Leave a Reply

