Random Post Op Thoughts

It is taking me a long time to shake off my post-surgery slump.  Even though I took two days off from work to recover, I just have not been myself.  I have been very tired and have had a headache since my surgery on Tuesday.  When I woke up this morning, my head was pounding and I felt nauseous.  I considered calling in sick.  Sometimes, though, I feel better if I get up and get going than if I stay in bed.  So, I went to work.  I felt pretty lousy all morning, but mid-afternoon my headache went away and I started to feel better.

I am having a hard time getting accustomed to my new vision.  My eyes don’t seem to focus together properly and I am having some double vision.  I have absolutely no close focus at all.  It is driving me crazy that I can not read the texts I receive on my phone.  Every time I get a text, I have to ask someone what it says.  In general, my phone is pretty impossible to use now.  I have to figure out how to turn on the accessibility features, so that it talks to me and I don’t have to try to read.

Tonight, John and I wanted to do something special with Ben, so we offered to take him to the budget movie theater.  He looked through the listings and chose a documentary, The Greatest Movie Ever Sold.  I had never heard of it, but it was by Morgan Spurlock (Supersize Me), so I thought it would be good.  All three of us loved the movie.  It gave us a lot to think about.  We had the greatest conversation on the way home.

Once again, it is pouring rain outside.  I hope that the weather gets better for the rest of the weekend.  I really want to get outdoors and do some work in our gardens.  If not, at least I can take the chance to catch up on my sleep and break free from this post-surgical daze.

2 thoughts on “Random Post Op Thoughts

  1. Belinda… Hang in there! Getting adjusted to the change in your vision will take awhile, and perhaps the headache is post of anesthesia related. Wishing you a speedy recovery. May every day give you something special to be thankful for. ❤Ƹ̵̡Ӝ̵̨̄Ʒ❤¨°ºMany Blessings to You♥ ¨°º¤ø„¸¸„ø¤º°¨❤Ƹ̵̡Ӝ̵̨̄Ʒ❤

    • Oh, thank you so much. I’m sorry that I let three of your comments go by without responding. I am very thankful for so many blessings, especially friends like you!

Leave a Reply

