Thanksgiving Blessings

Tomorrow is Thanksgiving and I wanted to be sure to write a post to share how thankful I am for the gifts in my life.

First is the gift of LOVE. I have a wonderful husband and three precious children. My husband is my beloved and my best friend. He and our kids are the lights of my life. I love having adult children. It is fun to spend time with them. I am extremely thankful that we will all spend Thanksgiving together this year. I realize that, in the future, distance or commitments may not allow us to be together. I am grateful that, for now, they live nearby and can spend the day with us. I also have the love of my wonderful sisters and brothers and their families, my Dad and my Mom in heaven. I feel as if I am surrounded by a cloud of love all the time.

Second is the gift of FAITH. God has worked such miracles in my life and poured so much grace onto the path I am traveling that I have no doubt that God exists and loves me very much. I am very aware that God loves everyone with this abundance of unconditional love. I sometimes even have the experience of feeling God’s love flowing out of me and into strangers. This has been an amazing blessing that I can hardly write about without starting to cry. I am able to express my faith without worrying about how my words will be received, which has made me want to study the Bible and other books of wisdom and faith.

Third is the gift of HOPE. I spent so much of my life in fear and worry that there was little room for hope. Now, I feel full of hope and full of life. I am able to be a “glass half full” person most of the time and see the good in people and situations easily. It is becoming second nature to see the world as a beautiful place that is full of possibilities.

I could go on and on, because I have so much for which to be thankful. The important thing is that I am grateful to God for everything I have, instead of always wanting the things that I don’t have. A long time ago, I memorized the verse “I have learned, in whatever state I am, there to be content.” At the time that I memorized it, I never believed that I would be able to live it in my daily life. To my amazement, I really have learned it. No matter what happens to me, I can be content. I think it is because of the three gifts which I have received in abundance: Faith, Hope, and Love. If I have those three gifts, I have everything I could ever need.

Happy Thanksgiving and Many Blessings to You!

Leave a Reply

